Boardroom’s CEO Honored as an Entrepreneur of Excellence

2018-01-31T16:29:07+00:00January 31st, 2018|Care Products, Confidence, Events, Grooming, Haircuts, Industry News|
2018 FW Inc. Entrepreneur of Excellence Awards Winners Announced
Congratulations to these exceptional leaders in the Greater Fort Worth business community!

These Entrepreneurs represent the brightest, most innovative thought-leaders in our community, and are vital to our great city’s growth and economic success. Boardroom Salon for Men’s CEO and Founder, Bruce Schultz, won in the retail services category. It was the magazine’s second annual Entrepreneur of Excellence competition. Eligibility criteria included ownership or lead of a business in the greater Fort Worth area, at least two years in business, and $1 million in annual sales. The revenue requirement did not apply to the Supporter of Entrepreneurship category, for which there was no minimum.

Entrants must have been CEOs or majority owners; two executives were allowed to be nominated for the same company if they held 50-50 ownership stakes. Two executives per entity were also allowed to be nominated in Supporter of Entrepreneurship.

The nominees were independently judged by 25 business leaders. The judges chose the finalists and category winners based on sales and profit growth, best practices, ethical business practices, innovation, perseverance and community involvment. The judges made their decisions in early November; the magazine’s ownership and staff had no input into their choices. The category winners’ identities were kept secret until they were revealed Thursday at the Fort Worth Club. There was no cost associated with applying for, or being considered for, this award.Tony Ford, CEO of Success Fort Worth and a past Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award winner, was the program director for the second straight year.

Sponsors of the 2018 Entrepreneur of Excellence competition: Whitley Penn, presenting sponsor; Origin Bank, supporting sponsor; and Frank Kent Cadillac, automobile sponsor.